How to remove the ‘Belongs to’ person from MS Office

Newer versions of Microsoft Office assign a ‘Belongs to’ setting to the application, which can be seen in the About screen of the various applications. If someone else signs into the PC and starts using MS Office, signing in with their valid account, you’d think that everything would be fine, right? And it is, for a while. But the ‘Belongs to’ person has to sign in every now and then or MS Office will start throwing up a licensing error. In this video we’ll show you how to quickly and easily remove the ‘Belongs to’ person, which can really come in handy if you need to assign the PC to a new person.

Prerequisites include: MS Office Be able to run command prompt as admin